Heard Before Classical Hits: Brahms Vol. 1

Sale price $6.95 Regular price $19.95

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Classical Music for Everyone

Johannes Brahms

Ever wonder who composed that tune you've heard before? Even if we were not aware of it, all of us grew up listening to classical music in cartoons, movies, and other settings. With our new series, Heard Before Classical Hits, you'll be sure to recognize the relaxing, uplifting, and beautiful classical music we're all familiar with.

Whether you are a music aficionado with highly refined tastes, or you simply take pleasure in listening to good music, you'll find that we have selected the best quality recordings of classical pieces for this collection. Enjoy!

Symphony No. 1, Hungarian Dances Nos. 1-8

Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68
Ivanovo Festival Orchestra
Arkady Velishev, Conductor, 1978
o I: Un poco sostenuto-Allegro 16:37
o II: Andante sostenuto 7:42
o III: Un poco allegretto e grazioso 6:02
o IV: Adagio-Allegro non troppo ma con brio 14:48

Hungarian Dances, Wo01 (Nos. 1-8)
Sochi Festival Orchestra
Stanislav Kuznetsov, Conductor, 1983
o No. 1 in G Major 2:39
o No. 2 in D Major 3:41
o No. 3 in F Major 3:03
o No. 4 in F Sharp Major 3:30
o No. 5 in G minor 1:55
o No. 6 in D Major 3:11
o No. 7 in A Major 1:49
o No. 8 in A minor 3:53

Total Time: 68:50