Heard Before Classical Hits: Rimsky-Korsakov Vol. 1

Sale price $6.95 Regular price $19.95

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Classical Music for Everyone

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

Ever wonder who composed that tune you've heard before? Even if we were not aware of it, all of us grew up listening to classical music in cartoons, movies, and other settings. With our new series, Heard Before Classical Hits, you'll be sure to recognize the relaxing, uplifting, and beautiful classical music we're all familiar with.

Whether you are a music aficionado with highly refined tastes, or you simply take pleasure in listening to good music, you'll find that we have selected the best quality recordings of classical pieces for this collection. Enjoy!

Capriccio Espagnol, Scheherazade-Symphonic Suite

Scheherazade, Op. 35
Symphonic Suite After 1001 Nights
Academia Symphony Orchestra
Valentin Kuznetsov, Conductor, 1986
o I: Largo maestoso * Allegro non troppo 9:08
o II: Lento * Andantino 13:54
o III: Andantino quasi allegretto 9:28
o IV: Allegro molto * Allegro molto frenetico * Allegro ma non troppo e maestoso á Lento 11:18

Capriccio Espagnol, Op. 34
Academia Symphony Orchestra
Valentin Kuznetsov, Conductor, 1986
o I: Alborada 1:08
o II: Variazioni 5:50
o III: Alborada 1:10
o IV: Scena e canto gitano 5:47
o V: Fandango asturiano 4:08

Total Time: 61:51